Being Thankful – Week 1

This month I’m going to be writing about things that I’m grateful for since it’s November, the month recognized for Thanksgiving, but we should be thankful every day. Every Friday I’ll be writing this post but since I got a late start I’m going to write today, tomorrow, and Friday.

Nov. 2 – I’m sooooo thankful for my parents. I admire my parents love for each other. They have always worked so hard, as a team, as partners, as a marriage. They have raised 6 amazing kids, if I do say so myself, with patience and wisdom. My parents have taught us to love God and to love each other, to be faithful, to be wise, to be strong, to be kind, to be helpful, to work hard, and to never give up. My mom has always been a stay at home mom and helps my dad in his job, their job. She is great cook, a great teacher, a great listener, a great confidant, a great woman, a loving person, and so much more. She has always been there for her kids and has a soft heart for  others. My dad has always worked for his family. Since I was small, I remember my dad leaving at 3 am to work and getting home as late as 10 pm. I would sometimes wake up with my mom to make him lunch and watch him leave. He worked hard to get to the place that he’s at today. He loves God with all his heart and has taught us to do the same. He’s a hard worker, a loving dad, a great advice giver, a strong man, and has a soft heart as well.

These two people are great, but together they’re amazing. Thank God for placing them in my life because they gave me life, they gave my amazing brothers and sisters, they gave me a home, and above all, they gave me love.

Este mes estare escribiendo sobre cosas de las cual estoy agradecida, es Noviembre, el mes en cuando se celebra el agradecimiento, aunque eso se deberia de hacer todos los días. Cada viernes estare escribiendo sobre el tema de agradecimiento pero como empece tarde escribire hoy, mañana, y el viernes.

Nov. 2 – Estoy tan agradecida por mis padres. Los admiro mucho, admiro el amor que se tienen el uno para el otro. Siempre han trabajado con mucho esfuerzo, como equipo, como pareja, como matrimonio. Han creado a 6 increibles hijos, si me permiten decirlo, con paciencia y sabiduría. Mis padres nos han enseñado amar a Dios y amarnos a otros, a ser fieles, a ser sabios, a ser fuertes, a ser amables, a ayudar, a trabajar duro, y que nunca nos rindamos. Mi mama siempre se a quedado en casa con nosotros sus hijos y tambien ayuda a mi papa en su trabajo, trabajo de los dos. Es una tremenda cocinera, una buena maestra, una persona que sabe escucharte, una buena confidente, una gran mujer, una mujer que ama, y mucho mas. Siempre a estado al pendiente de sus hijos y tiene un gran corazón. Mi papa siempre a trabajado duro por su familia. Desde pequeña recuerdo cuando mi papa se hiba al trabajo a las 3 am y regresaba a casa a veces hasta las 10 pm. A veces me despertaba con mi mama para prepararle su lonche y mirarlo irse. Se a esforzado mucho para estar en el lugar donde esta hoy. Ama a Dios con todo su corazón y nos a enseñado a hacer lo mismo. Es un hombre trabajador, un padre que ama, nos aconseja sabiamente, un hombre fuerte, y igual a mi mama, tiene un gran corazón.

Estas dos personas son grande, pero juntos son increíbles. Gracias Dios por ponerlos en mi vida porque ellos me dieron vida, me dieron hermanos y hermanas increíbles, me dieron un hogar, y mas que nada, me dieron amor.

Leave a Reply

